Five Directors Elected to American Biogas Council Board

More than 80 new companies have joined ABC in 2013.

October 31, 2013
Recycling Today Staff

The American Biogas Council (ABC) ), Washington, D.C. have announced that its membership elected one new director and re-elected four directors at the annual member meeting in Columbus, Ohio, which took place during the at Renewable Energy From Organics Recycling Conference, the official conference of the ABC.

Amanda Mott of the Wisconsin State Energy Office joined the board with veteran directors Wayne Davis of Harvest Power, Amy Kessler of Turning Earth LLC, Norma McDonald of Organic Waste Systems and Bernie Sheff of Anaergia. Each won his or her seat in a close election featuring a strong slate of 11 candidates, indicating the strength of the growing U.S. biogas industry, reports ABC.

"We have a great team that understands the need to continue to accelerate the growth of this nascent industry, and we intend to broaden and deepen the reach of our core program areas and cultivate a stronger, more prosperous industry," says Wayne Davis who continues as ABC's chairman of the Board.

"The U.S. biogas industry is really energized right now," adds Patrick Serfass, ABC executive director. "We just finished an extremely successful and sold-out first official conference of the American Biogas Council. We have some of our most active industry leaders returning to lead their industry's trade association and new leaders emerging around them. Over 80 new companies have joined the ABC this year and project announcements are emerging left and right. It's a good time to do business in the biogas industry."

The five newly elected directors will join continuing directors Juliette Bohn of Humboldt Waste Management Authority; Nora Goldstein of BioCycle; Paul Greene of O'Brien & Gere; Kerry Kelly of Waste Management; Ben Matthews of Caterpillar; Davis McCallum of GE; Trevor Nickel of Himark Biogas; Paul Relis of CR&R Inc.; and Chris Voell of BioCNG LLC.